Lemon Rosemary Chicken

I give fair warning, when I cook I don’t use recipes and I don’t measure things.  I also only cook for one.  Two on a rare occasion.

Tonight I am having Lemon Rosemary Chicken, with Garlic Rosemary Chicken, and Green Peas.

Lemon Rosemary Chicken

1 Chicken leg

2 squirts of lemon juice

Rosemary

Season Salt, Garlic Powder, Pepper, Onion to taste

Slice of onion

1.) Chop the onion and place all ingredients in a bowl to marinate (I let the chicken thaw with all the ingredients while at work)

2.) Dump in a pan and bake for 30 min at 350*

Easy Peasy right?!?

For the mashed potatoes I used instant Garlic Mashed potatoes and shook some Rosemary in with it.  Eventually, when I can afford it.  I want to get some fresh rosemary and try it out.  Until then I use Paula Dean’s Rosemary that I got from Big Lots for $1

 
image

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

