February 10th Reflections

Weigh In: 260

I think I have found a way to get myself back in the swing of things and maybe even stay there!  So this week I got my first issue of Fitness Magazine (somebody remind me to pay that).  As I was flipping through the issue I had a thought.  The reason why I stopped doing Turbo Jam and all the other DVDs that I have bought over the years is because I get tired of hearing the same generic  songs over and over and after awhile I can do the routine without even looking at the screen.  And now that I have moved away from home I don’t have a 24-hr gym.

So here is what I’m gonna do: Every issue of Fitness has a feature workout that is supposed to sculpt something and another sub feature usually a 20 Minute fix.  If I do these moves, taking into account my physical ability and available equipment, in a circuit type routine I can change the music up as I like and it will be like the DVDs.  After doing the routine 2-3 times a week for a month, as soon as I get it down, it will be time for a new issue and a new routine!  I figure with this plan I won’t get burnt out on a workout and I will change up the muscles that are working and how!

How do you avoid getting burnt out on a workout?

Me and Fitness Mag

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

