Revisiting Kale

So I was reading through my previous posts and I found one talking about how I would NEVER try kale…well one of my sorors inadvertently did convince me to try it…I will never waste my money on that garbage again!

I mean really! You have to massage it in order to be able to chew it! That is far more effort than I am willing to put forth. I mean I picked it cleaned it cut it into bite sized strips. Mixed it with some watercress, spinach, romaine, and thinly sliced red onions that is all the effort I am supposed to have to put forth. To add insult to injury because of this sinus thing that is upsetting my teeth/gums I can’t open my mouth all the way.

I still have half of a bunch left. Can anyone give me any suggestions on how to make this kale worth the effort of eating it?

Today’s kale salad

20130722-170048.jpg

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Revisiting Kale

  1. gerrygryle says:

    Wow what mouth-watering ideas you have on here. I’m particularly fond of spinach myself and am always looking for delicious yet healthful ideas. Check out this blog for a spectacular breakfast idea… http://68anda6pack.com/2013/06/25/the-turbocharged-popeye-breakfast/ … Tasty stuff that I now regularly use for my pre-workout meals. Just thought I’d share. 🙂

Leave a Reply

