Day 12: Freezer Cooking and Feeling the Burn

Today’s Challenges:

Crunches: 95
Squats: 70
Water: 4 bottles of water

So yesterday I did the squat/crunch combo and got so pumped about it!  it made them easier to do…I didn’t even mind the muscle strain.  I had a feel a feel the burn moment.  To add a little extra to it (and maybe speed up some results so I can stay motivated) I added ankle weights and a 3lb dumbbell cross punch for the shoulders.  Keeping count is the “fun part”.  If I do it right the 70 squats will equal 35 crunches (1 on each side).  Are there anymore standing crunch ideas?  I didn’t put a towel down one day and the next day by booty hurt.

Ode to Freezer Cooking.  What I like about having Sundays off is that I can (if the spirit moves me to do so) prepare all of my meals for the week and put them in the freezer (or fridge) until I am ready for them.  This week I went all out! I scrambled up a mess of eggs and divided them up with a multigrain waffle and either turkey sausage or bacon.  Breakfast DONE!  For lunch I’ve got ham or turkey sandwiches or a salad.  For the salads I cut up a baked chicken breast and I will add those on top along with some sliced apples which I can either add to the salad or just enjoy with the Vanilla Bean Cream Cheese dip I splurged on.

Dinner was DEVINE! I got off early today so I decided to marinate a pork chop and throw it in the oven when I got home, figuring while it was baking (along side some baby brussel sprouts) I could get my work out in.  OMG orgasm of the taste buds!  It was delicious! recipe is below.

Ginger Peach Pork Chop w/ Mashed Potatoes and Brussel Sprouts

Ginger Peach Pork Chop w/ Mashed Potatoes and Brussel Sprouts

Ginger Peach Pork Chop

Nutrition Info

Calories: 328.5
Fat: 9.1g
Carbohydrates: 35.6g
Protein: 25.6g

Ingredients

  • 1 Pork Chop
  • 1/4 c water
  • 2 tsp lemon juice
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • 1 tsp garlic/onion powder
  • 1/2 tsp ginger/crushed red pepper
  • 1tbsp soy sauce/Worcestershire sauce
  • Sliced peaches (1 cup should do it)

Directions

Place pork chop in a sealable dish and add all ingredients toping with peaches.

Bake uncovered for 15 minutes

Serving Size: Single Gal Cooking!

Number of Servings: 1

Recipe submitted by SparkPeople user SAGIANGEL.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

